不孕不育治疗及服务 子宫内授精(IUI)

子宫内授精(IUI)有时也被称为人工授精。指将男性伴侣或捐赠人的精子经过清洗和浓缩后被直接注入女性的子宫。IUI增加进入输卵管的精子数量,由于输卵管是排卵及受精的场所,因此IUI能够提高受精的几率。IUI在治疗轻度男方原因导致的不孕不育或原因难解的不孕不育中最常使用。

为了自然受孕,精子必须一路往上进入输卵管以使卵子受精。虽然这听起来容易,但并非如此。由于自然筛选及平衡,女性的生殖系统对精子充满敌意。精子不仅要闯过这个迷宫,还必须在对的时间出现。有时精子细胞需要运动相当于40英里到达目的地,却发现并没有卵子。不幸的是,这可能是期望怀孕的患者的主要障碍。

子宫内授精(IUI)需要收集捐赠人的精子,并在进行特殊处理后注入子宫。CHA不孕不育中心能够创建环境使子宫内有远多于正常情况能够存活的精子细胞,并缩短这些精子的“旅程”。

从男性捐赠人处取得精子有多种方式,既可以简单地将精液置于杯中,也可以通过手术获取。精子通过清洗和浓缩,提高了使卵子受精的几率。在清洗过程中,专业人员会去除精液并分离最具活力的精子。完成全部准备后的过程相当短暂且没有痛苦。女性的子宫颈通过张开器被打开,精子通过一根柔软的导管被缓缓注入子宫。如果之后女性在月经周期后超过15天仍不来月经,CHA不孕不育中心将会进行验孕。

在和诱导排卵结合使用时,子宫内授精对于增加您怀孕几率的效果将是无穷的。

患者评价

 让我们CHA生育通讯

点击订阅

  • 隐私权声明:欢迎来到CHA不孕不育中心。我们感激您对我们服务的兴趣。我们尊重并致力于保护您的隐私。当您访问和浏览我们的网站,以及通过电子邮件与我们交流时,我们不会收集您的个人信息,除非您自愿向我们提供这些信息。CHA不孕不育中心不会销售、许可、传播或披露这些信息,也不会将您的个人信息出售或租赁给任何除CHA不孕不育中心/CHA医疗集团及组织以外的第三方。
  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。

搜索

Fertility Treatments & Services Intrauterine Insemination (IUI)

Sometimes referred to as artificial insemination, Intrauterine Insemination (IUI) is a procedure in which sperm from the male partner or donor are washed, concentrated and placed directly into the woman’s uterus. IUI increases the number of sperm in the fallopian tubes where eggs are released and fertilization takes place, and therefore increases the chances of fertilization. IUI is most often used to treat mild male factor infertility or couples with unexplained infertility.

In order to become pregnant naturally, sperm must navigate all the way up the fallopian tubes in order to fertilize an egg. While this sounds easy, it is anything but. The female reproductive system is actually extremely hostile toward sperm as a natural check and balance. Not only does a single sperm need to navigate this maze, it must also show up right on time. Sometimes a sperm cell must travel the equivalent of nearly 40 miles to reach its destination, only to find no egg at all. Unfortunately, this can be a major hurdle for those trying to conceive.

Intrauterine Insemination (IUI) entails collecting the donor sperm and then processing it specifically for insertion back into the uterus. CHA Fertility Center can facilitate an environment where there are far more sperm cells in the uterus than would normally survive the journey, and shortens the “trip” for those sperm cells.

This is accomplished by retrieving sperm from the donor male, which can be done in a variety of ways, from simple cup collection to surgical removal. The sperm is cleansed and concentrated, giving the sperm a much better chance at fertilizing the egg. During cleansing, the seminal fluid is removed and the most viable sperm are separated. Once everything is prepped, the process is quite short and painless. The woman’s cervix is exposed using a speculum, and the sperm are slowly placed into the uterus via a soft catheter. If, afterwards, the woman experiences a missed period of at least 15 days, then a pregnancy test at CHA Fertility Center is conducted.

When used in conjunction with Ovulation Induction, Intrauterine Insemination can be invaluable for raising your chances of becoming pregnant.

Testimonials

 Get our CHA Fertility Newsletter

Mailing List Signup

  • Privacy Statement We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting it. CHA Fertility Center will not sell, license, transmit or disclose this information nor sell or rent your personal information to any third party outside of CHA Fertility Center/CHA Health Systems companies and associates.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.