不孕不育治疗及服务 基因测试及诊断

大约70%的怀孕失败(着床失败)是由受精卵(胚胎)的染色体异常造成的。我们在胚胎植入子宫前进行植入前遗传诊断(PGD)及植入前遗传筛查(PGS)以确认哪个胚胎最有可能完成健康怀孕。

PGD将测试胚胎是否具有如囊性纤维化等特定遗传疾病(单基因遗传疾病),或染色体多余或缺失(染色体微缺失、染色体倒位或染色体易位)。我们一般只推荐已知具有特定基因异常且有可能遗传给后代的一方或双方伴侣进行PGD诊断。

PGS将测试胚胎相较于正常胚胎具有的23对染色体是否存在整个染色体多余或缺失。PGS将从每个胚胎中取出几个细胞并对这些细胞进行检测(活组织检查)。

过去,PGS的荧光原位杂交技术(FISH)被更广泛的运用。这种技术能够检测包括21、18、13、X和Y染色体的异常。这些染色体异常可能导致患有如唐氏综合症等疾病的婴儿出生。

如今一种更先进更可靠的全面染色体筛查(CCS)技术取代了FISH。CCS使用最先进的技术,对所有染色体进行检查。我们使用CCS的一种称为比较基因组杂交(CGH)的技术筛查染色体异常并进行性别筛选。

能够通过CCS获益的患者包括:

  1. 不孕不育的女性
  2. 复发性流产的女性
  3. 具有临床非整倍体(唐氏综合症)风险的女性
  4. 具有多胎妊娠风险的女性
  5. 具有与性别相关的遗传疾病风险的女性
  6. 高龄产妇

在进行染色体异常筛查后,健康的胚胎可被选作用于移植,或根据具体情况选择卵子玻璃化冷冻 (“瞬间冷冻”) 技术或传统缓慢冷冻技术进行低温贮藏,用于未来冷冻胚胎移植治疗周期。如果不进行基因检测,移植染色体异常的胚胎的几率更高,这可能导致流产或生出具有先天缺陷的胎儿。通过使用PGS,我们能够在移植前分析并选择胚胎以降低流产风险并帮助实现家庭平衡。另外,由于使用PGS不需要移植多个胚胎,也能降低产生双胞胎的几率。

患者评价

 让我们CHA生育通讯

点击订阅

  • 隐私权声明:欢迎来到CHA不孕不育中心。我们感激您对我们服务的兴趣。我们尊重并致力于保护您的隐私。当您访问和浏览我们的网站,以及通过电子邮件与我们交流时,我们不会收集您的个人信息,除非您自愿向我们提供这些信息。CHA不孕不育中心不会销售、许可、传播或披露这些信息,也不会将您的个人信息出售或租赁给任何除CHA不孕不育中心/CHA医疗集团及组织以外的第三方。
  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。

搜索

Fertility Treatments & Services Genetic Testing and Diagnosis

About 70% of all failed pregnancies (implantations) are due to chromosomal abnormalities in the fertilized egg (embryo). Pre-Implantation Genetic Diagnosis (PGD) and Pre-Implantation Genetic Screening (PGS) are used to identify which embryos are most likely to result in a healthy pregnancy before they are implanted in the uterus.

PGD tests an embryo for specific inherited diseases (single gene disorders) such as cystic fibrosis and for extra or missing pieces of chromosomes (micro deletions, inversions or translocations). PGD is usually only recommended for couples with known specific genetic abnormalities carried by one or both parents that may be passed on to their offspring.

PGS tests for the presence of any extra or missing whole chromosomes compared to the normal set of 23. PGS works by taking a few cells from each embryo and testing these cells (biopsy).

In the past, the fluorescence in situ hybridization (FISH) method of PGS was more widely used. This method tests for abnormalities in chromosomes including 21, 18, 13, X and Y as abnormalities in these chromosomes can still lead to live births of babies with disorders such as Down Syndrome.

A more advanced and reliable alternative to FISH is Comprehensive Chromosomal Screening (CCS) using the most advanced technologies that tests all chromosomes. We use a technique of CCS called Comparative Genomic Hybridization (CGH) to screen for abnormalities and for sex selection.

Those who benefit from CCS include those where the woman experiences:

  • Infertility
  • Recurrent miscarriage
  • Clinical aneuploidy (Down syndrome) risk
  • Multiple pregnancy risk
  • Sex-linked genetic illness risk
  • Advanced maternal age

After screening for chromosomal abnormalities, healthy embryos can then be selected for implantation or cryopreservation via vitrification (“flash freezing”) or traditional slow-freeze method, depending on the circumstances, for future frozen embryo cycles. Without genetic testing, there is a higher chance of implantation of a chromosomally abnormal embryo, which can result in a miscarriage or baby born with birth defects. Using PGS, we can analyze and select embryos before they are implanted in order to reduce the risk of miscarriage, reduce the chances of having twins due to reduced need to transfer multiple embryos, and to assist with family balancing.

Testimonials

 Get our CHA Fertility Newsletter

Mailing List Signup

  • Privacy Statement We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting it. CHA Fertility Center will not sell, license, transmit or disclose this information nor sell or rent your personal information to any third party outside of CHA Fertility Center/CHA Health Systems companies and associates.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.