不孕不育治疗及服务 胚胎冷冻(低温贮藏)

胚胎冷冻(低温贮藏)是IVF治疗周期内重要的组成部分。由于下述原因,当患者拥有额外的健康胚胎时,可能希望将它们冷冻:

  • 希望有第二次或第三次怀孕机会,而不需再进行卵巢刺激和取卵程序。
  • 充分使用每个冷冻胚胎,从而最小化胚胎消耗。
  • 无需处置胚胎以避免道德困境。
  • 降低移植过多胚胎而造成多胎妊娠的风险。
  • 增加单个取卵周期内的怀孕次数。

过去,胚胎低温贮藏是通过“缓慢冷却”或“缓慢冷冻”程序进行的。根据《辅助生殖和遗传学》期刊刊登的研究表明,缓慢冷冻技术中的卵裂存活率为68%。在缓慢冷冻程序中,常常在细胞内产生冰晶,严重破坏细胞的完整性。

CHA不孕不育中心首创了如今标准化的,称为玻璃化冷冻技术的“瞬间冷冻”技术,这一技术也被用于卵子冷冻(卵母细胞冷冻保存)。研究显示,这一创新技术将细胞瞬间冷冻以防止细胞内产生冰晶,从而防止造成细胞损伤,并因此将胚胎存活率提高至88%。根据胚胎发育情况,我们使用最佳冷冻方式以确保最高的成功率。

根据辅助生殖技术协会的调查,胚胎可以被永久保存且质量不会降低。辅助生殖技术协会的统计数据显示,使用玻璃化冷冻技术进行冷冻的胚胎具有与新鲜采集的卵子相同的子宫着床(怀孕)生存能力。

CHA不孕不育中心2009年12月发表于《生育与不孕》期刊的研究论文。

患者评价

 让我们CHA生育通讯

点击订阅

  • 隐私权声明:欢迎来到CHA不孕不育中心。我们感激您对我们服务的兴趣。我们尊重并致力于保护您的隐私。当您访问和浏览我们的网站,以及通过电子邮件与我们交流时,我们不会收集您的个人信息,除非您自愿向我们提供这些信息。CHA不孕不育中心不会销售、许可、传播或披露这些信息,也不会将您的个人信息出售或租赁给任何除CHA不孕不育中心/CHA医疗集团及组织以外的第三方。
  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。

搜索

Fertility Treatments & Services Embryo Freezing (Cryopreservation)

Embryo Freezing (Cryopreservation) is an important dimension of the IVF cycle. There are times when patients have additional healthy embryos and want them frozen for various reasons including:

  • Wanting a second or a third opportunity for pregnancy without having to go through the ovarian stimulation and egg retrieval process again.
  • Efficient use of each frozen embryo, thus minimizing embryo attrition.
  • Avoiding ethical dilemmas by eliminating the need to dispose of embryos.
  • Reducing the need to transfer too many embryos and risk multiple gestation pregnancy.
  • Increasing the number of pregnancies possible per retrieval cycle.

Traditionally, embryo cryopreservation is performed using a “slow cooling” or “slow freezing” process that offers a cleavage survival rate of 68%, according to research published in the Journal of Assisted Reproduction and Genetics. During the slow freezing process, formations of ice crystals often occur within the cell(s), effectively destroying cellular integrity.

At CHA Fertility Center, we pioneered the now standard “flash freezing” process called vitrification that is also used for egg freezing (oocyte cryopreservation). This innovation rapidly freezes the cells in order to avoid intracellular ice formations that cause cell damage, increasing the embryo survival rate to over 88% according to the study. Depending on the development of the embryo, we use the most optimal freezing method to ensure the highest chance of success.

Embryos can be stored indefinitely without a compromise in their quality, according to the Society for Assisted Reproductive Technology. Embryos frozen using vitrification have virtually the same viability for uterine attachment (pregnancy) as freshly harvested eggs, according to SART.

CHA Fertility Center research article published in Fertility and Sterility Magazine, December 2009:

Testimonials

 Get our CHA Fertility Newsletter

Mailing List Signup

  • Privacy Statement We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting it. CHA Fertility Center will not sell, license, transmit or disclose this information nor sell or rent your personal information to any third party outside of CHA Fertility Center/CHA Health Systems companies and associates.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.